postscript: slap happy

After my last post I had the thought that I may not be as negative as I think I am. And, that all though I may not be jumping for joy on a regular basis, I do find happiness in little things almost every day. Picking a bunch of flowers from my garden always makes me smile. I am easily amused and I sometimes amuse others. People seem to like be around me so I must not be a total downer.  I am sometimes the first person to see the silver lining in the dark cloud or the best quality in a person.  But if you ever tell me things could always be worse or God doesn’t give you more than you can handle, I might have to slap you.

3 responses

  1. Yes, you are not as negative as you let on. Although I truly believe you will slap anyone who says “it could be worse”, therefore I will not utter these words. I don’t think it could be worse in your case and you have your share of suffering. You crack me up on a daily basis and this I thank you for, bringing laughter into my life! I love you and your writing!!

Leave a Reply

